Commercial Kitchen
Ava Trice with the Board of Education
Congratulations 2023 Christmas Card Contest Winners
Hailey Avery - Avery County NCCAT "Empower NC Beginning  Teacher of the Year  for 2023
Eric Bechard receiving the Friends of Education Award on behalf of the Wilderness Run Alpine Coaster
Dr. Brigman presents Mrs. Rhodes with her award.
Principal of the Year -Tamara Presnell (NES)
Maintenance Department: Heath Brookshire, Jodi Thomas, Jeff Taylor, "Sparky" Sparks, and Mike Buchanan
Nathan and Suzzannah Gittner
Group photo of ACS Leaders posing with bear statue on Grandfather Mountain.
ACHS Viking
BOE Recognizes Numerous Outstanding Students
Superintendent shaking teacher's hand
Board Chairman shaking hands with Mr. Smith
Eli Greer of Banner Elk Elementary School - Winner of the Amazing Shake
group picture of teachers
Recognition of the 2023 Avery County Schools District Spelling Bee Winner J.J. Page
Dr. Brigman and Mr. Greene present Dr. John Boyd, President of  Mayland Community College with the 1st Quarter Friend of Education Award